UK Parliamentary Election 8 June 2017

The UK Parliamentary Election took place on Thursday 8 June 2017.

The results for the Chesham and Amersham constituency were as below:

Declaration of result of poll

Chiltern District Council

Election of a Member of Parliament for Chesham and Amersham

I, Bob Smith, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, so hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Parliamentary Results Parliamentary results

Name of CandidateDescription (if any)Number of Votes*
BOOTH Alan John GrayThe Green Party Candidate1660
DLUZEWSKA Nina ClairLabour Party11374
GILLAN Cheryl Elise KendallThe Conservative Party Candidate33514 ELECTED
JONES Peter MaxwellLiberal Democrats7179
MEACOCK David GeorgeUKIP - Scrap HS21525


* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

Rejected Ballot Paper Rejected ballot papers

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:Number of ballot papers
A. want of an official mark0
B. voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to20
C. writing or mark by which voter could be identified0
D. being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty116
E. rejected in part0

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

Information Info

Vacant seats: 1  Electorate: 71654  Ballot Papers Issued: 55388  Turnout: 77%